top of page

Associated Writers


BRAZEN DECEIT. Historical Fiction. 1847. Ben and Sonja Pulaski, a husband and wife team, supported by their sons Isaac and Aaron, steal slaves in the deep south and smuggle them north to freedom. After gaining the Schooner Raven, their commitment to freedom takes Ben into Washington City with a dangerous plan that sends him hiding from the law in Leonardtown, Maryland.  Inspired by a true historical incident.

ROBERT F. LACKEY has written 9 books and dozens of short stories and flash fiction. He writes the Pulaski Saga, a historical novel series set in mid-19th century Havre de Grace, Maryland, capturing historical moments through the lives of the representative Pulaski Family living on the banks of the Susquehanna and Tidewater Canal and answering the moral calling of abolition in a slave state.

go to

Aroon_Kindle updated (4).jpg

AROON (The Duncullen Saga: Book One) 1750. Amidst the lush beauty of Tipperary, a darkness runs through Duncullen Estate. Trapped in a life he doesn’t want, 17-year-old heir Richard Lynche becomes enraptured by a forbidden romance—until grisly visions overtake him. Are they madness or a summons from God? One thing is clear—someone must die.

M. B. Gibson has also written the award-winning novel, Harps Upon the Willows, Book Two of The Duncullen Saga. She is currently writing Book Three, which is set in Revolutionary-era South Carolina. Gibson is a lifelong learner and teacher, eager to share her passion for history and story to celebrate the dignity and value of all people. She and her husband enjoy the quiet life in rural South Carolina.

go to

bottom of page